Mittwoch, 20. April 2005

Is there anyone interested...?

Part of an E-Mail, that was written by Sam Nang Chong in Siem Rep in reference to his text on this website

...thanks a lot for posting my story in the website and for correcting some mistakes. Have you finished it yet, how can I continue reading it? The headline is very good; it really matches the story. Is there anyone interested in it and how do you feel about it?

yours,

Luck,

Trackback URL:
https://post.twoday.net/stories/639765/modTrackback

Postbote - 20. Apr, 15:09

Hey Mr. Luck ;-)

I am glad that you could read your own story as well and that you don't mind about my little corrections. I decided to share your story into different parts, because the text is in my opinion too long to post it all in one. Furthermore I thought it is more comfortable for the reader, when he is not forced to read it in one. If we have divers parts you could focus on certain facts. I hope you agree with me.

Back to your question about the readers: I am sorry, but I am not sure about it. I know for sure that there is a handful recipients that really enjoy reading your storys - me inclusive - but I have no clou how many there are. There hasn't been one comment on your textes yet. This is one reason I put your Mail here on the website. Maybe some interested readers will answer you here now with a comment.

On the other hand it is possible that the people do not know what to ask or how to comment what you're writing. There might be some people that are afraid of writing in English, I guess. Unfortunetely.

Anyway there are definetely some readers that enjoy listening to your experience of life. Please keep on writing! I will post the next part of your text soon.

Cheers,
your friend

Turin - 20. Apr, 15:10

Hi Sam,

Yes, I can say for myself that I'm very interested in your story. It's just the point of view - your kind of an insider and so it's some more .. hm ... REAL ... to read your experiences.

So - if your time and your money allow it - write more :).

Hope to read ya, Michael :)

mrpink - 21. Apr, 18:25

A good sign

Hey Luck how are you?
I like your storys very much. It`s really interesting to read about somebodys experiences from another part of the world with another relationship to life, work and culture. And don`t worry, when there are only few comments on your texts. As Andy said, unfortunately people don`t like to write: Only when they don`t like something, they are motivated to write. So be sure, when nobody answers, it is a good sign (-; Keep on writing guy!

Trau Dich!

Du stehst draußen,

Aktuelle Beiträge

Buh, mich mit sowas zu...
Buh, mich mit sowas zu bewerfen, wo ich doch gar keine...
Turin - 10. Sep, 10:02
Das Marken-Stöckchen
Hier war ja schon lange nix mehr los. Aber statt geheuchelten...
F-punkt-M - 8. Sep, 21:56
Vor allem: Buche einen...
... wo das Flugzeug auch mit einem Internetzugang für...
tande dani - 30. Jul, 17:47
Religiöse Floskeln; Konjunktiv,...
Religiöse Floskeln; Konjunktiv, wohin man blickt: bitten,...
F-punkt-M - 27. Jul, 16:45
Punkt 5 lautet im Original...
Punkt 5 lautet im Original "Schliesse deine Augen und...
Turin - 25. Jul, 11:00

Archiv

April 2005
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 
 2 
 5 
 6 
15
23
24
25
26
27
29
30
 
 

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 7034 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 10. Sep, 10:02

Abstellkammer
Chile y Argentina
Echtzeit
Fotoalbum
Hoerbar
Inside Cambodia
Kiwifahrt
Kuechenzeilen
Kulturraum
Land Down Under
Prosa
Reisebuero
Reisplattform
Schaufenster
Terrarium
Wissenswert
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren